1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Banned
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
1) dump everything to cash
2) dump everything into bonds
3) wait it out

During the last downfall I chose to wait it out and while everything came back and it really upsetting to see your money pissed down the drain. Although I am relatively new to the market it appears to me that the whole thing is criminal, up and down like a friggin yo-yo. The rich get richer because when the market crashes (started to believe the wealthy want this and honestly I can now see why) they buy more units then the market goes up and the rich prosper again (lucky bastards).

·
Banned
156 Posts
I'd say if you are a long term investor, and have the stomach for it hold and if you have any cash, this would be a great time to buy.

While typing this I just watched the ishares dividend fund(xdv) go from down 7% today to down only 1% in a like 4minute span. That was a swing of like $1.20. like 160k shares just changed hands.. oh how I wish I had some cash to play with....

·
Banned
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'd say if you are a long term investor, and have the stomach for it hold and if you have any cash, this would be a great time to buy.

While typing this I just watched the ishares dividend fund(xdv) go from down 7% today to down only 1% in a like 4minute span. That was a swing of like $1.20. like 160k shares just changed hands.. oh how I wish I had some cash to play with....

exactly if had some a shitload of cash to buy then I would not care about the decline but would rather enjoy it for obvious reasons, unfortunately do not have that option just have to sit back and watch our investments go down the drain so to speak, kind of want to put everything into cash and wait to buy back but not sure if worth it (e.g. capital gains, broker fees)

·
Registered
3,061 Posts