Canadian Money Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,

I was a long-ago contributor to this forum and have returned in the hope of leveraging your collective expertise in order to find the answers to some huge (and challenging) wealth management questions relating to my mom who is doing extremely well for herself following my dad's early death 6 years ago.

I'm a CPA and long-time personal finance enthusiast and look forward to some quality discussions.

All the best,

Matt (Harken)

·
Registered
4,652 Posts
I'm not sure that poster, a CPA is serious or what ... but then he's from Quebec (or was)????

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm not sure that poster, a CPA is serious or what ... but then he's from Quebec (or was)????
Hi Beaver,

Yes, of course I'm serious. Why would I not be? And no, I'm not from Quebec - why would you think that? I have actually lived in Ontario my whole life.

All the best,

Harken

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Welcome to the forum. Glad to hear your mom is doing well. If she is doing that well maybe we should be taking her advice.
Thanks Rusty! Most of her success is due to the fact that she just works damn hard - adding value to her condo by renovating it top to bottom by herself and building her business with a crazy amount of sweat equity.