Canadian Money Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
24,274 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Blake Lemoine is a Google employee and he recently had this interview with Bloomberg media. He's ex military. Google fired him for publicly disagreeing with / challenging other AI researchers at the company.

Here's the interview. He believes this AI is similar to a small child.

·
Registered
7,129 Posts
Elon Musk claims the Obama administration ignored his warnings about this.

There is a crazy intelligent guy working on decentralized artificial general intelligent networks. He speaks about about big tech particularly google

The google team were his apprentices

·
Registered
390 Posts
In a broad sense for me AI is what they now label AGI.
AI has become a cool buzzword more than a specific definition.
This is so true. I work in tech and the word AI is abused so much when all they mean is complex data processing algorythms. There's so much AI right now that if we went by the old definitions, Skynet should be our overlord.

·
Registered
672 Posts
This is so true. I work in tech and the word AI is abused so much when all they mean is complex data processing algorythms.
Yup, they slap the AI label wherever they can because it attracts funding, etc. Or worse, AI methods get applied where they are not a good solution, just because they're fashionable.

·
Registered
7,129 Posts
They touched on this on Lex's podcast yesterday

This guy is also from the documentary AlphaGo which I'd watched. Highly recommend to watch it first because they discuss AlphaGo a lot

Also interesting that both this guest and the recent iPod designer had similar introductions to computers and coding as I did. Makes me wish I had their resources/opportunity but also to get into tech industry

·
Registered
14,959 Posts
They are so far away from AI I'd be surprised if they even came close in the next 100 years.