Canadian Money Forum banner
1 - 20 of 211 Posts

·
Registered
1,792 Posts
I hold shares, great company all around. If I had to pick the most solid, conservative investment in the TSX this would be it. And Bill Gates is the largest shareholder and recently increased his position.

·
Registered
4,823 Posts
I own some but wish their div was higher...if share target of $77 is achieved I'll shut up about the div.

·
Registered
437 Posts
I will certainly monitor the price progress all week. Pure gamble: I believe that Bill Gates is an extremely intelligent person as he is a billionaire. He must know what he's doing. Let's say I buy $10,000 stocks at the opening of the stock market. Let's see how it would go. :)

·
Banned
1,939 Posts
I bought 100 shares of cnr last mth,its been down all mth since ive bought it.Im new to investing but everything ive read says railroad stocks are a solid bedrock stock for a portfolio,low competition and as a dividend i think cnr has raised it for 46 yrs?could be wrong.Gotta like that gates is a major holder,cant be bad!Buffet is big on railroad too,standard and poor has a hold on it for now with alot of others,but its technicals says its in a bullish trend and the company forecast news wise is promising.

·
Registered
437 Posts
I bought 100 shares of cnr last mth,its been down all mth since ive bought it.Im new to investing but everything ive read says railroad stocks are a solid bedrock stock for a portfolio,low competition and as a dividend i think cnr has raised it for 46 yrs?could be wrong.Gotta like that gates is a major holder,cant be bad!Buffet is big on railroad too,standard and poor has a hold on it for now with alot of others,but its technicals says its in a bullish trend and the company forecast news wise is promising.
I would not be surprised if it was Buffet who suggested to Gates to buy these stocks.

·
Registered
437 Posts