Canadian Money Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am fairly new to the personal finance world, but I am finding it fascinating so far. I have been enjoying reading through some personal finance books and would like to read some more. So far, I have read "The Wealthy Barber", "Rich Dad, Poor Dad", Gordon Pape's "Tax Free Savings Accounts" and I am currently reading "The Naked Investor". What are the "must-read" books that you guys would recommend so that I can keep learning?

·
Registered
2,892 Posts
A little off of investing, but I like 'The perfect mortgage" by Alan Silverstein, he is a Canadian RE lawyer. A good read for any homeower, or potential one.

I enjoyed 'the lazy investor' by Derek Foster. It is a little simplistic. But sometimes that makes for an easy read.

·
Premium Member
2,686 Posts
I am fairly new to the personal finance world, but I am finding it fascinating so far. I have been enjoying reading through some personal finance books and would like to read some more. So far, I have read "The Wealthy Barber", "Rich Dad, Poor Dad", Gordon Pape's "Tax Free Savings Accounts" and I am currently reading "The Naked Investor". What are the "must-read" books that you guys would recommend so that I can keep learning?
Check out this thread:

http://www.canadianmoneyforum.com/showthread.php?t=33

·
Registered
229 Posts
I am currently running out of books to read ;) so I am looking for one or two books to pick up.

A little off of investing, but I like 'The perfect mortgage" by Alan Silverstein, he is a Canadian RE lawyer. A good read for any homeower, or potential one.
The book was published in '89 - is the book still relevant in today's market and economy?

The Money Book for the Young, Get a Financial Life: Personal Finance in Your 20s and 30s.
This one also looks interesting.