Canadian Money Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay, so I'm pretty new to this thread but have been gathering much information off this credited site for the past week as my story has been developing.

I'm very confused as to what my actions are, and where my credits lay.

To start - My account was a Checking Account, which after depositing a cheque on the 15th it turned into a "partial frozen" but bank suggested it's a deposit only account. I'm not sure the meaning, nor have I had such luck looking for such a problem.

Now I can access my banking information through telephone banking, which does claim my cheque has went through and it's sitting in my account untouched as I can't touch it. I owe $1,300 for overdraft in my Savings (Rent), and they claim this cheque to possibly be fraudulent thus the "partially frozen" description.

I understand, they don't want to release any more money if I had no funds in my bank to cover the overdraft amount. I requested the overdraft amount be paid with this cheque and I'd still have a balance remaining to withdraw, which in turn they claim the cheque to be fraudulent which it clearly isn't as it has processed through my employments bank.

I've never heard of this process in my life, it's been 7 business days since my deposit and countless phone calls and talks with my bank. I'm obviously going to cancel this account because I feel this hassle has left me more undermined than a turkey on thanksgiving.